48 hour Heart Monitor. . . No Thanks

Have you ever been stuck on a heart monitor for 48 hours and tried to go on with your day as if it wasn’t there? No? Just me? 

This past weekend I was on a heart monitor-“Holter Monitor” to be exact. 

It freaking sucked. 

I guess you’re wondering why I was on this monitor. 

Here’s your why; Lyme Disease affects every organ it can, until it just sucks you dry. 

For instance, I was in the hospital this past Thursday because my lungs decided to stop working…thanks Lyme. 

Of course, I don’t let this sucky disease stop me, But sometimes I don’t have control over it. 

It happens, my Lyme spread to my heart and it needs help, what else can I say? 

  
After having a few sets of cold hands touching me, I was all hooked up! 

Now this was visible, cold, and annoying. 

Oh-you know I rocked it though. 

  
Sleeping with this freaking Heart Monitor was awful and painful. I had to sleep on my back and TRY not to move. 

All they told me was to go on with my daily activities, as if it wasn’t there. 

So I did! Kind of. 

I went on a walk! Last time I went on a walk, I fainted…so I brought my little brother along with me for safety reasons (also he sings with me when we go on walks) 

  
After two days of this baby attached to my hip -literally. I got to take it off! It also just so happened to be de-access day…so all my needles and wires got to come off! 

Hopefully this heart monitor extravaganza will tell us why my heart has decided to be so cranky. 

One thought on “48 hour Heart Monitor. . . No Thanks

Leave a comment